Reinstall with same license after harddisc crash?

This forum is no longer monitored by the BackupAssist support team, but is available to the public to use for assistance with technical issues relating to BackupAssist v3.x.x

Moderators: casey.burns, Stuart, michael.jones, gsohal, Mike D

Reinstall with same license after harddisc crash?

Postby dpt.tecnic » Wed Jan 02, 2008 7:44 pm

Hi,

First of all, thank you for a great product.

One of my clients has 2 servers with 2 licensed BackupAssist programs running.
The case is that one of his servers has had a harddisc crash. I currently installed a new harddisc and am in the proces of reinstalling and restoring data. Can I use the same BA license it had installed before?

Thank you for your time and trouble,

Richard.
dpt.tecnic
User
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 7:39 pm

Postby dpt.tecnic » Wed Jan 02, 2008 7:46 pm

By the way, he had v3 installed and was quite happy with it. Can I install v3 again?

Thanks.
dpt.tecnic
User
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 7:39 pm

Thank you, I'll get right on it

Postby dpt.tecnic » Thu Jan 03, 2008 9:11 pm

Thank you. I'll get right on it.
Suppose I wouldn't have any problem then :)
dpt.tecnic
User
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 7:39 pm

Worked fine!

Postby dpt.tecnic » Fri Jan 04, 2008 1:48 am

Thanks, it installed and registered fine, the job is planned for tonight already.

Thank you for the quick reply!

Richard.
dpt.tecnic
User
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 7:39 pm


Return to Technical Support v3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron